

MISSION STATEMENT

(a) Collaboration and co-operation in the development of representation on behalf of its members.

(b) To communicate with the ACCP, CARICOM and any other stake holders on matters brought to the attention of its executive and make recommendations.

(c) Assisting the ACCP in the development of new and existing polices where necessary.

(d) Negotiate and secure support from organizations towards the objectives of the Federation.

May 25, 2018

PRESS RELEASE

The Caribbean Federation of Police Welfare Associations (C.F.P.W.A) is a nonprofitable organization that was established in Nassau, The Bahamas on 25th May, 2007. This was done after a Memorandum of Understanding was signed among nine (9) countries namely Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Barbados, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Grenada, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas and Dominica. Other countries such as St. Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, Turks and Caicos Islands and British Virgin Islands later joined the Federation.

The Caribbean Federation of Police Welfare Associations (C.F.P.W.A.) held its 7th Annual General Meeting from May 22nd to 24th, 2018, at Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands. The AGM was held under the theme "*FUSING IDEAS TO PROMOTE STANDARDS AND UNITY IN REGIONAL LAW ENFORCEMENT*". Items on the agenda included police officers working with disabilities, occupational health and safety in the work place and standardization of hours of work across the region, among others.

On the final day of the conference, election was held and a new executive was elected. The Federation is delighted to present its new executive that will continue the management of its affairs. The Caribbean Federation of Police Welfare Associations with its new incoming President and Executive extends appreciation of service to the outgoing President Brenton Smith and wish him all the best in his future endeavors.

Executive Members

President -	Anand Ramesar	- Trinidad & Tobago
Vice President -	Mervin Grace	- Barbados
1 st Vice President -	Sonny Miller	- Bahamas
General Secretary -	Devon Bute	- St.Vincent and the
		Grenadines
Ass. General Secretary	Kaudina Douglas – Mc Lean	- Grenada
Treasurer -	Curtis Roberts	- St. Lucia
Ass. Treasurer -	Travis Chicot	- St. Lucia
Public Relations Officer	Sean Mc Call	- British Virgin Islands
Protocol Officer -	M. Simon Douglas	- Grenada
Trustee -	Karren Seaford	- Guyana
Trustee -	Raymond Thom	- Trinidad & Tobago

Source	:	Caribbean Federation of Police Welfare Associations
Contact	:	<u>cfpwaoffice@gmail.com</u>